Prescott (Arizona)

Here is general information about Prescott in Arizona

Prescott statistic

Coordinates 34°32′24″N 112°28′07″W
Country United States
State Arizona
County Yavapai
Incorporated 1881
Named for William H. Prescott
Elevation 5,367 ft (1,636 m)
Time zone UTC−7 (MST (no DST))
ZIP codes 86300–86399
Area code(s) 928
FIPS code 04-57380
GNIS feature ID 33189
Government (Type) Council–manager
Government (Mayor) Phil Goode
Government (City manager) Michael Lamar
Government (City) 45.21 sq mi (117.09 km2)
Government (Land) 44.97 sq mi (116.47 km2)
Government (Water) 0.24 sq mi (0.62 km2)
Area (City) 45.21 sq mi (117.09 km2)
Area (Land) 44.97 sq mi (116.47 km2)
Area (Water) 0.24 sq mi (0.62 km2)
Population (2020) (City) 45,827
Population (2020) (Density) 1,019.08/sq mi (393.47/km2)
Population (2020) (Metro) 129,643 (Landscan)

Time difference between Prescott and other cities

Other cities info:

Prescott (/ˈprɛskət/PRESS-kət) is a city in Yavapai County, Arizona, United States. According to the 2020 Census, the city's population was 45,827. The city is the county seat of Yavapai County. In 1864, Prescott was designated as the capital of the Arizona Territory, replacing the temporary capital of Fort Whipple. The Territorial Capital was moved to Tucson in 1867. Prescott again became the Territorial Capital in 1877, until Phoenix became the capital in 1889.

Prescott photos